Dumb Bush Quotes

You work three jobs? … Uniquely American, isn’t it? I mean, that is fantastic that you’re doing that.
to a divorced mother of three, Omaha, Nebraska, Feb. 4, 2005

It’s in our country’s interests to find those who would do harm to us and get them out of harm’s way.
Washington, D.C., April 28, 2005

Brownie, you’re doing a heck of a job.
to FEMA director Michael Brown, who resigned 10 days later amid criticism over his handling of the Hurricane Katrina debacle, Mobile, Ala., Sept. 2, 2005

I’m going to spend a lot of time on Social Security. I enjoy it. I enjoy taking on the issue. I guess, it’s the Mother in me.
Washington D.C., April 14, 2005

In this job you’ve got a lot on your plate on a regular basis; you don’t have much time to sit around and wander, lonely, in the Oval Office, kind of asking different portraits, ‘How do you think my standing will be?’
Washington, D.C., March 16, 2005

President Bush: “Peter. Are you going to ask that question with shades on?”
Peter Wallsten of the Los Angeles Times: “I can take them off.”
Bush: “I’m interested in the shade look, seriously.”
Wallsten: “All right, I’ll keep it, then.”
Bush: “For the viewers, there’s no sun.”
Wallsten: “I guess it depends on your perspective.”
Bush: “Touché.

An exchange with legally blind reporter Peter Wallsten, to whom Bush later apologized
Washington, D.C., June 14, 2006

I would say the best moment of all was when I caught a 7.5 pound largemouth bass in my lake.
George W. Bush, on his best moment in office, interview with the German newspaper Bild am Sonntag, May 7, 2006

You never know what your history is going to be like until long after you’re gone.
George W. Bush, Washington, D.C., May 5, 2006

The point now is how do we work together to achieve important goals. And one such goal is a democracy in Germany.
George W. Bush, D.C., May 5, 2006

That’s George Washington, the first president, of course. The interesting thing about him is that I read three — three or four books about him last year. Isn’t that interesting?
George W. Bush, while showing German newspaper reporter Kai Diekmann the Oval Office, Washington
I strongly believe what we’re doing is the right thing. If I didn’t believe it — I’m going to repeat what I said before — I’d pull the troops out, nor if I believed we could win, I would pull the troops out.
George W. Bush, Charlotte, N.C., April 6, 2006, D.C., May 5, 2006

I believe that a prosperous, democratic Pakistan will be a steadfast partner for America, a peaceful neighbor for India, and a force for freedom and moderation in the Arab world.
George W. Bush, mistakenly identifying Pakistan as an Arab country, Islamabad, Pakistan, March 3, 2006

People don’t need to worry about security. This deal wouldn’t go forward if we were concerned about the security for the United States of America.
George W. Bush, on the deal to hand over U.S. port security to a company operated by the United Arab Emirates, Washington, D.C., Feb. 23, 2006

One Response to “Dumb Bush Quotes”

  1. B. Han Says:

    I think my favorite Bushism is “fool me one, fool me twice, you can’t get fooled again!” hahaha good collection

    And McCain’s been recently mentioned non-existing country of Czechoslovakia twice….

    I can only imagine what would happen if these dumb dumbs continue to rule…

    Actually came by a good novel about this, called America 2014; a fiction picturing a totalitarian U.S. in 2014, with no end to War on Terror a 4th term President George Blush rules, with America renamed “God’s United States”; ring a bell to 1984; if interested go check it out at http://www.america2014.com

    Thanks for the reflection.

    B. Han

Leave a Reply

