Reasons We Won’t Miss President George W Bush

bushs-approval-rating.jpg

2000: “If this were a dictatorship, it’d be a heck of a lot easier, just so long as I’m the dictator.”

2002: “There’s only one person who hugs the mothers and the widows, the wives and the kids upon the death of their loved one. Others hug but having committed the troops, I’ve got an additional responsibility to hug and that’s me and I know what it’s like.”

2003: “As you know, these are open forums, you’re able to come and listen to what I have to say.”

2005: “It’s a myth to think I don’t know what’s going on. It’s a myth to think that I’m not aware that there’s opinions that don’t agree with mine, because I’m fully aware of that.”

2006: “Make no mistake about it: I understand how tough it is, sir. I talk to families who die.”

2007: “I don’t particularly like it when people put words in my mouth, either, by the way, unless I say it.”

untitled-8.jpg

One Response to “Reasons We Won’t Miss President George W Bush”

  1. Bruce Says:

    Come play the “Bush” contest and help create his “legacy”:

    http://thebruceblog.wordpress.com/2008/07/27/contest-sewer-plant-to-be-renamed-after-bush-what-can-you-rename-for-cheney-rove-rumsfeld-et-al/#comments

Leave a Reply

